Stacks Image 554

Eta Alpha Chapter - Fall 2013

  • Eta Alpha Chapter History

    Open or Close
    Eta Alpha was originally chartered February 7, 1976, with 6 charter members. The chapter was re-chartered October 28, 1991, when 10 "Exquisite" ladies, brought Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority back to the campus of the University of North Texas. The re-charter charter line was named “Visions of Royalty” and the members were: Miranda Brewer-Moore, LaDawn Ashley, Kim Boone, Cherie Edwards, Carla Johnson, Daphne Johnson, Evetta McGriff, Chanda Reeves, Sharlandria Shaw and Paulette Webster. Eta Alpha strives to keep the torch of Sigma Gamma Rho shining brightly on the campus of UNT. Our primary purpose is community service, empowerment of women, education and sisterhood.
  • 2014 - 2015 Chapter Officers and Members

    Open or Close
    Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, sapien platea morbi dolor lacus nunc, nunc ullamcorper. Felis aliquet egestas vitae, nibh ante quis quis dolor sed mauris. Erat lectus sem ut lobortis, adipiscing ligula eleifend, sodales fringilla mattis dui nullam. Ac massa aliquet.
  • Chapter Membership and Leadership Affiliations

    Open or Close
    UNT NPHC | Greek Emerging Leaders
  • Recent Chapter Awards

    Open or Close
    2013, Southwestern Region Grant Recipients | 2nd Place Chapter Scrapbook Award | Lecia Swain Ross Undergraduate Leadership Award | 2nd Runner Up Annie Lee Neville Talent Awards Competition
  • Featured Articles

    Open or Close
    Aurora Magazine, Spring 2013
    Southwestern Region RHOyal Legacy Newsletter, Summer 2013
Graduate Advisor
Soror Veronica Walker
Email Address:
To submit a web inquiry to Eta Alpha click HERE